play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lea Valley Motor Company

At Lea Valley Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lea Valley Motor Company

Lea Valley Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good dealership

    By Shaun K on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, vehicle as described, they kept the car for me until I could get down to London as I didn’t live 5 minutes away, car looked brilliant well pleased


  • 5

    Car buyer June 2018

    By SIMON C on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    They had the right car at the right price. It was all done over the phone and then I just turned up to collect it. The car was just as I’d hoped and prepared to a great standard. The service was excellent and friendly and no hard sell.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealer

    By Les W on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class experience from this dealer they go the extra mile to please their customers, would 100% recommend them to anyone wishing to buy or replace their vehicle, very friendly and trustworthy and no pressure sales.Highly Recommended.


  • 5

    Negative experience

    By Tawfik O on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Actually I have a negative experience ...since I have reserved a car from the their website, I call them to complete the purchasing steps, they said the car isnot ready yet since it is in the RAC garage for check & inspection ! Then they call me after 2 days informing me that they withdraw the car from selling since it has some issues which will cost them alot of pounds & they will refund me the deposit ! The strange thing is.. Why you put an ad. for selling a car on autotrader & on your official website & let the customers reserve a car & keep them waiting for days , while you havenot check this car yet !


  • 5

    Very helpful, would recommend!!

    By Ryan G on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my experience and my purchase, very friendly and helpful staff made my purchase easy, would recommend !!


  • 5

    Trustworthy and beyond usual buying experienc

    By Moira B on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My elderly mum needed a new car as someone had opened door in front of her. Went to Lea Valley. Test drove Micra with Shaun (wrong spelling). He was so helpful and kind with mum. Nothing was too much trouble and felt went beyond the norm. A rare find in this industry! Considering only £2k the long warranty and mats much appreciated and unexpected.


  • 5

    Car sold to me without V5C

    By MANOJ G on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I do not recommend this trader as I have very Bad exp.I recently bought a car from them but after taking money they informed me that V5C is not available and will provide you within 3 days but as on date nothing resolved and no satisfactory reply from the office and no response to emails.I recomment to stay away.

    Reply from Lea Valley Motor Company on 17/05/19

    Dear Manoj, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you was aware when purchasing the vehicle that the vehicle was currently going through a cherished number plate transfer and that the vehicle was able to be collected as it was taxed. The Main dealer we purchased the vehicle from was trying to contact there customer for the new V5 but this customer has been away on holiday. We have spoken to you everyday with updates and have assured you that you can drive the vehicle on the road as the vehicle is taxed. it has now been 4 days since you collected the vehicle and you now have the new V5.


  • 5

    Top dealership.

    By George B on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good dealer will definitely recommend they could do more for me to get my car very reasonable price very very happy I must say Richard was fabulous and very patient with my problems will buy again I have nothing negative to say about but brilliant 👏👏.


  • 5

    Great service, good quality cars.

    By Angelo L on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought an Audi Q5 from this dealership. The whole experience was great. Low pressure sales environment, knowledgable staff, friendly service. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good quality used car.


  • 5

    Poor aftercare service and expensive repair bills

    By Paul B on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I spent nearly six thousand pounds on a Mercedes CLC with this dealer in March 2018. Five months later it is stuck in second gear, out of a poor 3 month warranty and I am facing a £1500 repair bill. A call to them this morning was useless and all they confirmed is the car is out of warranty and not their problem. Avoid at all costs