play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lea Valley Motor Company

At Lea Valley Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lea Valley Motor Company

Lea Valley Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service, Great car

    By Natalie K on 22 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car, it fits my requirements perfectly and couldn’t have asked for a better experience.


  • 5

    Good dealership

    By Shaun K on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, vehicle as described, they kept the car for me until I could get down to London as I didn’t live 5 minutes away, car looked brilliant well pleased


  • 5

    Car buyer June 2018

    By SIMON C on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    They had the right car at the right price. It was all done over the phone and then I just turned up to collect it. The car was just as I’d hoped and prepared to a great standard. The service was excellent and friendly and no hard sell.


  • 5

    Excellent Service & Very Professional

    By Rebecca N on 17 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW 1 Series Coupe from this dealership, and had it shipped down to Malta. Seeing as I could travel to the UK due to Covid-19, the dealership also assisted with the process of having it shipped. Vincent at Lea Valley is extremely trustworthy and professional - he is extremely responsive both on email and telephone and will do his best to help you at every step. I could not recommend this dealership enough.


  • 5

    A BIG thank you for an amazing service.....

    By Paul M on 09 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st time I have used Lea Valley Motors, and it will not be the last. I spotted the beautiful car on Autotrader at a reasonable price and wasn’t disappointed once I traveled to Lea Valley. Great service all round by all members of staff, but I must say what a gentleman Norman is. Thank you all for my lovely car.


  • 5

    Painless, efficient and real service

    By Jenny T on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have never bought a car before and was dreading the experience. The hard sell, the negotiating on price, it's all way out of my comfort zone. Most car dealerships feel like estate agents: even if you get what you want you still feel shafted. Imagine my delight, then, to be writing a review of my own. My father and I turned up to view a Ford Fiesta Titanium X. Norman made us feel very welcome and - crucially - gave us plenty of time to make up our minds. In addition to tons of information and a hands-off approach (no pressure to buy) we felt totally in control of the process. And guess what? This, in addition to the car's own quality, made me want to buy it from these guys. Once we'd agreed a price everything went smoothly. Vinnie even sorted out a slight error in the paperwork, which shows an above-and-beyond service. If car-buying feels you with horror, you'll actually enjoy it here. And the car is sweeeet.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealer

    By Les W on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class experience from this dealer they go the extra mile to please their customers, would 100% recommend them to anyone wishing to buy or replace their vehicle, very friendly and trustworthy and no pressure sales.Highly Recommended.


  • 5

    Negative experience

    By Tawfik O on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Actually I have a negative experience ...since I have reserved a car from the their website, I call them to complete the purchasing steps, they said the car isnot ready yet since it is in the RAC garage for check & inspection ! Then they call me after 2 days informing me that they withdraw the car from selling since it has some issues which will cost them alot of pounds & they will refund me the deposit ! The strange thing is.. Why you put an ad. for selling a car on autotrader & on your official website & let the customers reserve a car & keep them waiting for days , while you havenot check this car yet !


  • 5

    Very helpful, would recommend!!

    By Ryan G on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my experience and my purchase, very friendly and helpful staff made my purchase easy, would recommend !!


  • 5

    Trustworthy and beyond usual buying experienc

    By Moira B on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My elderly mum needed a new car as someone had opened door in front of her. Went to Lea Valley. Test drove Micra with Shaun (wrong spelling). He was so helpful and kind with mum. Nothing was too much trouble and felt went beyond the norm. A rare find in this industry! Considering only £2k the long warranty and mats much appreciated and unexpected.