play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lea Valley Motor Company

At Lea Valley Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lea Valley Motor Company

Lea Valley Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Kia Sportage

    By Gavin F on 05 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was made to feel comfortable from the word go, no pressure at all, just turned up, took the car out for a test drive, bought it, and drove it away with a big grin on my face! What more could i ask for? The whole experiance was top class I cant recommend Lea Valley Motor Company highly enough. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Excellent Service & Very Professional

    By Rebecca N on 17 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW 1 Series Coupe from this dealership, and had it shipped down to Malta. Seeing as I could travel to the UK due to Covid-19, the dealership also assisted with the process of having it shipped. Vincent at Lea Valley is extremely trustworthy and professional - he is extremely responsive both on email and telephone and will do his best to help you at every step. I could not recommend this dealership enough.


  • 5

    A BIG thank you for an amazing service.....

    By Paul M on 09 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st time I have used Lea Valley Motors, and it will not be the last. I spotted the beautiful car on Autotrader at a reasonable price and wasn’t disappointed once I traveled to Lea Valley. Great service all round by all members of staff, but I must say what a gentleman Norman is. Thank you all for my lovely car.


  • 5

    Painless, efficient and real service

    By Jenny T on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have never bought a car before and was dreading the experience. The hard sell, the negotiating on price, it's all way out of my comfort zone. Most car dealerships feel like estate agents: even if you get what you want you still feel shafted. Imagine my delight, then, to be writing a review of my own. My father and I turned up to view a Ford Fiesta Titanium X. Norman made us feel very welcome and - crucially - gave us plenty of time to make up our minds. In addition to tons of information and a hands-off approach (no pressure to buy) we felt totally in control of the process. And guess what? This, in addition to the car's own quality, made me want to buy it from these guys. Once we'd agreed a price everything went smoothly. Vinnie even sorted out a slight error in the paperwork, which shows an above-and-beyond service. If car-buying feels you with horror, you'll actually enjoy it here. And the car is sweeeet.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealer

    By Les W on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class experience from this dealer they go the extra mile to please their customers, would 100% recommend them to anyone wishing to buy or replace their vehicle, very friendly and trustworthy and no pressure sales.Highly Recommended.


  • 5

    Negative experience

    By Tawfik O on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Actually I have a negative experience ...since I have reserved a car from the their website, I call them to complete the purchasing steps, they said the car isnot ready yet since it is in the RAC garage for check & inspection ! Then they call me after 2 days informing me that they withdraw the car from selling since it has some issues which will cost them alot of pounds & they will refund me the deposit ! The strange thing is.. Why you put an ad. for selling a car on autotrader & on your official website & let the customers reserve a car & keep them waiting for days , while you havenot check this car yet !


  • 5

    Very helpful, would recommend!!

    By Ryan G on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my experience and my purchase, very friendly and helpful staff made my purchase easy, would recommend !!


  • 5

    Trustworthy and beyond usual buying experienc

    By Moira B on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My elderly mum needed a new car as someone had opened door in front of her. Went to Lea Valley. Test drove Micra with Shaun (wrong spelling). He was so helpful and kind with mum. Nothing was too much trouble and felt went beyond the norm. A rare find in this industry! Considering only £2k the long warranty and mats much appreciated and unexpected.


  • 5

    Car sold to me without V5C

    By MANOJ G on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I do not recommend this trader as I have very Bad exp.I recently bought a car from them but after taking money they informed me that V5C is not available and will provide you within 3 days but as on date nothing resolved and no satisfactory reply from the office and no response to emails.I recomment to stay away.

    Reply from Lea Valley Motor Company on 17/05/19

    Dear Manoj, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you was aware when purchasing the vehicle that the vehicle was currently going through a cherished number plate transfer and that the vehicle was able to be collected as it was taxed. The Main dealer we purchased the vehicle from was trying to contact there customer for the new V5 but this customer has been away on holiday. We have spoken to you everyday with updates and have assured you that you can drive the vehicle on the road as the vehicle is taxed. it has now been 4 days since you collected the vehicle and you now have the new V5.


  • 5

    Top dealership.

    By George B on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good dealer will definitely recommend they could do more for me to get my car very reasonable price very very happy I must say Richard was fabulous and very patient with my problems will buy again I have nothing negative to say about but brilliant 👏👏.